08a_Bacteria
1 BBC News | SCI/TECH | Bacteria with a silver lining http://news6.thdo.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid%5F533000/533416.stm 1999 11 23 Tuesday, 13:14 GMT Bacteria with a silver lining
2 BBC News | Sci/Tech | The bacteria that changed the Earth http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid_411000/411814.stm 1999 08 05 Thursday, 15:29 GMT 16:29 UK The bacteria that changed the Earth
3 BBC News | Sci/Tech | Bats thrive on drug-free cowpats http://news6.thdo.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid%5F427000/427880.stm 1999 08 23 Monday, 16:33 GMT 17:33 UK Bats thrive on drug-free cowpats
4 BBC News | Europe | Alien species? http://news6.thdo.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/world/europe/newsid%5F478000/478308.stm Algae bloom that is spreading-year to year Alien species?
5 BBC News | Sci/Tech | Algae blooms visible from space http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid_408000/408397.stm 1999 07 30 Friday, 21:45 GMT 22:45 UK Algae blooms visible from space
6 BBC News | SCI/TECH | Fantastic fungus find http://news6.thdo.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid%5F869000/869808.stm 2000 08 07 Monday, 13:15 GMT 14:15 UK Fantastic fungus find
7 BBC News | Sci/Tech | Parasites blamed for frog deformities http://news6.thdo.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/sci/tech/newsid%5F331000/331459.stm 1999 04 29 Thursday, 21:15 GMT 22:15 UK And both men suggest chemicals may still have an influence, even if only indirectly. It is possible, they say, that chemical leaching from fertiliser-runoff is spiking water courses with excess nutrients. This would boost the numbers of aquatic snails which play host to trematodes at an earlier stage in parasites' development. Parasites blamed for frog deformities
8 Emerging Infections: An Evolutionary Perspective http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/EID/vol4no3/lederberg.htm 1998 07 - 09 Sexual Bacteria Emerging Infections: An Evolutionary Perspective Ref. My Nobel Prize table for more links
9 NLM Exhibit Features Nobelist Joshua Lederberg http://palimpsest.stanford.edu/byform/mailing-lists/exlibris/2000/07/msg00057.html 2000 07 05 Wed, 07:27:29 -0700 (PDT) Nobel prize at 33, is now 75 NLM Exhibit Features Nobelist Joshua Lederberg Ref: the next link Profiles in Science
10 Profiles in Science http://www.profiles.nlm.nih.gov/ web site devoted to great biomedical scientists in the 20th century Ref. My Nobel Prize table for more links
11 Thomas Gold http://www.people.cornell.edu/pages/tg21/ 1999 06 extraordinary theory about the origins of life Thomas Gold Thomas Gold
12 http://www.the-times.co.uk/cgi-bin/BackIssue?1946312 http://www.the-times.co.uk/cgi-bin/BackIssue?1946312 1998 11 25 article about Thomas Gold Mind and Matter is oil biogenic Hawkes, Nigel
13 Center for the Advancement of Health http://www.junkscience.com/news2/peptic.htm 1998 06 19 Center for the Advancement of Health